Photo credit: KayKay Blaisdell

(Los Angeles, CA – September 13, 2019) – Alt-pop quintet New Dialogue release their acoustic video for “Neon Ocean” today, which is the final acoustic video in their Warehouse series. Watch the video HERE. Fans can check out the full video series, which includes acoustic videos of “Pilgrims“, “Loose Ends“, and “Fake Smile“, on the band’s YouTube HERE.

New Dialogue have also just announced that they will be joining Blue October as direct support for their “I Will Follow You Tour” this Fall. The tour kicks off on September 27th in Ft. Lauderdale and wraps on November 2nd in Milwaukee. Before the band hits the road with Blue October they will play a handful of West Coast shows with Meg & Dia. The LA natives have been touring non-stop in support of Teach Me How To Feel, sharing the stage with Marianas Trench, Smallpools, lovelytheband, and performing at this year’s SXSW.

For more information on their upcoming tour dates and to purchase tickets, visit the band’s website HERE. The band’s debut EP, Teach Me How To Feel, released this past spring, was produced by Charlie Park (lovleytheband, Dreamers), Christian Medice (lovelytheband, P!nk), and Larzz Principato (Dua Lipa, Halsey) and features focus track and single “Pilgrims” and the previously released tracks “Fake Smile“, “Neon Ocean” and “Are You Like Me“. New Dialogue’s music has been featured on streaming playlists such as Spotify’s The New Alt and New Noise, the cover of Filtr’s Today We Rock, on Amazon Music’s Alt Scene and Fresh Noise, and on Apple Music’s Breaking Alternative playlists. The band’s debut track, “Fake Smile”, landed a massive sync on MTV’s Siesta Key.

Fans can purchase and stream Teach Me How To Feel HERE.   The roots of New Dialogue began far from Los Angeles. Born in England and raised in Istanbul, Ela Kitapci left everything behind to seek musical soul mates in L.A. where she met fellow singer Taylor Morrow. There was an instant musical connection. Serendipity united the other members of what would become New Dialogue in 2017.

The five musicians bonded over all things including music from bands like The Killers, Local Natives, and Bon Iver to a simple love of the ocean. Living together in a small apartment tucked away in Torrance, CA, they spent a year quietly writing and recording with producer Charlie Park (lovelytheband) before making their live debut in June 2018.  New Dialogue is Ela Kitapci (vocals), Taylor Morrow (vocals), Jason Rodriguez (drums), Michael Sevilla (guitar), and Jeff Badagliacca (bass).