Nashville, Tenn. (July 27, 2018) – Rising pop songstress Fleurie releases enchanting new track “Out Of The Blue” today following an exclusive streaming premiere with TooFab. “Out Of The Blue” is from Fleurie’s, musical moniker of Lauren Straham, upcoming album, Portals, set to be released on August 17, 2018 on Fleurieland Records. Adding to the excitement, the ethereal singer-songwriter has announced two additional show dates – Atlanta, GA (10/17) and Chicago, IL (10/22).

Listen to “Out Of The Blue” here.

Watch the lyric video for “Out Of The Blue” here.

“‘Out Of The Blue’ is a song about the chaos and beauty of falling in love,” says Fleurie. “The concept for the lyric video was the documentation of a love story from the perspective of a guy filming a girl he’s falling in love with in real time.”

Co-produced by Fleurie and Justin Amundrud, “Out Of The Blue,” follows prior releases, “Constellate” and “Chasing Stars” from her upcoming album Portals.

Upcoming Dates:

  • 8/15 – Nashville, TN – Brentwood Skate Center (Listening Party)
  • 9/19 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
  • 10/11 – Los Angeles, CA – Resident
  • 10/17 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade (Purgatory)
  • 10/22 – Chicago, IL – Schubas

For more information and ticket visit


Whether you know it or not, you’ve certainly heard Fleurie’s soft voice crooning through your TV speakers. Songs from her cinematic album release Love and War; have been featured on shows like Pretty Little Liars, Shadowhunters, Reign, The Originals – even a Super Bowl commercial for the final season of critically-acclaimed show 24. Having lent her songwriting and magnetic vocal presence to songs of her own like “Hurts Like Hell”—a 2016 release that amassed over 11 million streams on Spotify – she is also featured on Billboard #1 breakout hip-hop artist NF’s track “Mansion” and toured as support for NF’s first sold out cross-country tour in Fall of 2016. Following the release of “Constellate” and “Chasing Stars,” Fleurie is currently working on her new album Portals to be released on August 17, 2018 on Fleurieland Records.

Follow Fleurie

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube