Seattle trio Weep Wave are gearing up to release their debut album Seasonal Affective Disorder on January 11, 2019, which has been a long time in the making. New Single “Welcome Home” takes on the feelings and effects of months on months of overcast skies. Standing as a concept album, Seasonal Affective Disorder includes a lyric booklet of film photography that frontman Dylan Fuentes has taken during his time in Seattle.

As for “Welcome Home” Fuentes notes, “We have been playing “Welcome Home” live for years. It’s great to finally hear it recorded. We kind of wrote the rest of the album around this song with it’s theme and lyrics popping up throughout the album.” Listen to “Welcome Home” herepre-order blue marbled vinyl copies of Seasonal Affective Disorder on Bandcamp and catch them October 26th at Mirage Garage.

More on Weep Wave:
Weep Wave was formed in 2016 in Seattle, WA, where the band quickly became known for their lo-fi recordings, flashy shows, DIY attitude and strange noises. Weep Wave is Dylan Fuentes (Guitar/Vocals/Drums), Colton Harold (Synth/Guitar/Drums), Dylan Trujillo (Bass).

“Welcome Home” and Seasonal Affective Disorder detail the realities of living in the Emerald City. Frontman Dylan Fuentes explains it like this: “Anyone from outside the Pacific Northwest who’s spent a year here will understand the highs and lows the perpetual grey can take on someone not used to it. Compounded with being alone in a new city, S.A.D. is practically inevitable.”