(Los Angeles, CA – January 10, 2019) – Indie-pop LA natives New Dialogue have just dropped their newest track “Neon Ocean” today via RED MUSIC. Listen to the songHERE. The track is off of the band’s forthcoming debut EP, which will be released later this year. Starting today, the band will be featured on Spotify’s New Music Friday and on the cover of Filtr’s Spotify playlist “Today We Rock“, which will include their latest track “Neon Ocean”. 

“Neon Ocean” follows the release of New Dialogue’s debut track “Fake Smile“. Fans can watch the music video HERE, which premiered via Substream last fall. Both tracks are featured on the band’s upcoming EP. Last year, New Dialogue joined lovelytheband as support for their massive “broken like me” U.S. tour, which saw the band perform to sold out shows in cities across the country.

Stay up-to-date on the band’s latest tour announcements by following the band on Facebook HERE. The roots of New Dialogue began far from Los Angeles. Born in England and raised in Istanbul, Ela Kitapci left everything behind to seek musical soul mates in L.A. where she met fellow singer Taylor Morrow.

There was an instant musical connection. Serendipity united the other members of what would become New Dialogue in 2017. The five musicians bonded over all things including music from bands like The Killers, Local Natives, and Bon Iver to a simple love of the ocean. Living together in a small apartment tucked away in Torrance, CA, they spent a year quietly writing and recording with producer Charlie Park (lovelytheband) before making their live debut in June 2018.  

New Dialogue is Ela Kitapci (vocals), Taylor Morrow (vocals), Jason Rodriguez(drums), Michael Sevilla (guitar), and Jeff Badagliacca (bass).