5 Seconds of Summer Release “Youngblood” (Acoustic) Today!

Today, 5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS), release an acoustic version of their new single,“Youngblood”. Download/stream “Youngblood (Acoustic)” HERE.  “Youngblood” is the title track from the band’s third studio album, out June 15 on Capitol Records and now available for pre-order. Fans who pre-order the album will instantly receive “Youngblood” and, “Want You Back.” See below for full album track listing. “Youngblood” hit #1 on Spotify’s Today’s Top Hits and has over 64 million streams. Rolling Stone says, “5 Seconds of Summer shred on ‘Youngblood.’ (The song) has a relentless, thumping rhythm, around which (5SOS) move between delicate verses and a booming chorus.” Nylon declares, “(‘Youngblood’) is… great. Like, really, really great” and Alternative Press calls the song, “stunning.” Watch the “Youngblood” live video, filmed across the band’s sold out 5SOS3 Tour HERE.

Tickets for 5SOS’ Meet You There Tour, are on sale now at LiveNation.com. Each ticket purchased for the tour also includes a copy of the forthcoming album. The 25-city North American headline outing will launch on August 27 in Toronto, ON and include shows at several amphitheaters as well as Aragon Ballroom in Chicago, IL (September 8) and Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre (October 12). Full itinerary can be found HERE.

Following 5SOS’ five-plus years of recording and touring behind its first two albums – both of which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 – the band decamped across the hemisphere to Los Angeles to find a new set of collaborators, influences, and inspirations. While expanding its musical parameters on Youngblood, 5SOSretains the hooks and trademark DNA that’s always been a massive part of the band’s appeal. They wrote and recorded the bulk of the album with the Swedish producing-writing team Carl and Rami (Nicki Minaj, Madonna). Other collaborators include Andrew Watt and Ali Tamposi (Camilla Cabello), producer/instrumentalist Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem, Fiona Apple), producer/engineer Noah Passovoy (Maroon 5), J Kash (Maroon 5, Charlie Puth), Asia Whitacre (Hailee Steinfeld, Zedd) and Andrew Goldstein (Linkin Park, Simple Plan).

Hailed as the “biggest new rock act in the world” by Rolling Stone, 5SOS is the only band (not vocal group) in history to see its first two full-length studio albums enter the Billboard 200 at No. 1. 5SOS’s self-titled debut album has sold more than three million units worldwide, with 1.5 million albums and more than 4.5 million single tracks sold in the U.S. alone. 2015’s Sounds Good Feels Good charted at No. 1 in 12 countries, including the U.S., the U.K. and Australia. “She’s Kinda Hot,” the album’s first single, topped the iTunes charts in 44 countries. 5SOS – comprising Luke Hemmings (vocals/guitar), Michael Clifford (vocals/guitar), Calum Hood(vocals/bass) and Ashton Irwin (vocals/drums) – has won an American Music Award, a People’s Choice Award, an iHeartRadio Music Award, five MTV European Music Awards, two ARIA Awards and an MTV Video Music Award.

Youngblood Track Listing:

  • 1 Youngblood
  • 2 Want You Back
  • 3 Lie To Me
  • 4 Valentine
  • 5 Talk Fast
  • 6 Moving Along
  • 7 Walls Could Talk
  • 8 Better Man
  • 9 More Spike
  • 10 Why Won’t You Love Me
  • 11 Woke Up In Japan
  • 12 Empty Wallets
  • 13 Ghost Of You
  • 14 Monster Among Men
  • 15 Meet You There
  • 16 Babylon

Follow 5 Seconds of Summer

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Want To Share?