September 4, 2018 – Los Angeles, CA – Today, The Greeting Committee unveil a new track entitled “Don’t Go”: LISTEN HERE.  This single precedes the release of the buzzing band’s forthcoming full-length debut, THIS IS IT [Harvest Records], arriving October 26, 2018.

THIS IS IT is a coming-of-age story in album form, a reflection on growing up but defiantly holding onto a certain innocence. All between the ages of 19 and 21, the Kansas City-based band delivers an undeniably original selection of songs that feel as intimate as a basement recording but unfold in intricate textures and melodic sophistication. The album pre-order goes live Friday, September 7 at all DSPs and grants instant grat downloads of “Don’t Go” and the previously released “You’ve Got Me” and “17.

This week, The Greeting Committee hit the road with Jukebox The Ghost for a string of tour dates across North America, beginning September 6 in Indianapolis, IN. Along the way, they’ll grace the stage at WEQX PearlPalooza in Albany, NY on 9/15 alongside White Reaper, Superorganism, and KITTEN. Full routing can be found below.

As the impending release of THIS IS IT approaches, the four-piece continues to attract critical praise from the likes of Idolator, AXS, and most recently Rookie, who shared a heartfelt essay for Pride Month written by frontwoman Addie Sartino called “The Ways I Wear My Pride.”  They’ve emerged as a band to watch for 2018 and beyond.

Between high school classes in their native Kansas City, The Greeting Committee quietly stirred up a following with their 2015 debut EP It’s Not All That Bad, which caught the attention of Lazlo Geiger, a radio personality from 96.5 The Buzz. The lead single “Hands Down” impressively generated 10 million-plus streams as the band went on touring with the likes of MisterWives, Tennis, The Mowgli’s, Saint Motel, and Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, as well as making a splash at Lollapalooza and SXSW. THIS IS IT arrives as a follow-up to their 2017 sophomore EP Meeting People Is Easy.

The Greeting Committee are: Addie Sartino (vocals), Brandon Yangmi (guitar), Pierce Turcotte (bass), and Austin Fraser (drums).


  • 9/6 – Indianapolis, IN @ HiFi
  • 9/7 – Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Theatre
  • 9/10 – Nashville, TN @The Basement East
  • 9/11 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
  • 9/13 – Richmond, VA @The Broadberry
  • 9/14 – Baltimore, MD @ Rams Head Live
  • 9/15 – Albany, NY @ WEQX PearlPalooza *
  • 9/17 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshow Tavern
  • 9/19 – Syracuse, NY @ The Lost Horizon
  • 9/20 – Pawtucket, RI @ The Met
  • 9/21 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway Arts
  • 9/22 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall

* not a Jukebox The Ghost date – with White Reaper, Superorganism, and KITTEN